About the FID

In January 2015, the Mathematics Information Service (FID) replaced the special collection fields Abstract Mathematics and Applied Mathematics. Information on this transition can be found here.

Who participates?

The FID ist is a project of Göttingen State and University Library (SUB Göttingen) and the German National Library of Science and Technology (TIB Hannover). Both are supported by the libraries of the Oberwolfach Research Institute for Mathematics (MFO). 

Aims

The FID aims at developing an infrastructure for transregional provision of scientific ressources and information services that exceed those that have been available so far and complement them substantially.

Tasks

Central tasks of the FIDmath are the acquisition respectively licensing of mathematical ressources for transregional provision, digitization of literature in the public domain, development of new services, escpecially for mathematics, as well as the establishment of a digital archive of mathematics bequests in which bequests of many well-known mathematicians are published in the Internet.

Funding

Since January 2015, the project for establishing an FID has been funded by the German Research Foundation (DFG).

Our Services:

Lizensation  |  Digitization

Fehler You can also find us on Twitter.

Über den FID

Der Fachinformationsdienst (FID) Mathematik ist im Januar 2015 an die Stelle der Sondersammelgebiete Reine Mathematik und Angewandte Mathematik getreten. Informationen zu dieser Überführung finden Sie hier.

Wer ist beteiligt?

Der Fachinformationsdienst Mathematik wird getragen von der Niedersächsischen Staats- und Universitätsbibliothek Göttingen (SUB Göttingen) und der Technischen Informationsbibliothek Hannover (TIB Hannover). Unterstützt werden beide Bibliotheken vom Mathematischen Forschungsinstitut Oberwolfach (MFO). 

Ziele

Ziel des FID Mathematik ist die Ent­wick­lung einer Infrastruktur für die überregionale Bereitstellung wissenschaftlicher Ressourcen, In­form­at­i­onsservices und Dienstleistungen, die über bisher verfügbare Angebote für die mathematische Forsch­ung hinausgehen und diese substanziell ergänzen.

Aufgaben

Zu den zentralen Aufgaben des FID gehören der Erwerb bzw. die Lizenzierung mathematischer Ressourcen für die überregionale Versorgung, die am Bedarf orientierte Digitalisierung gemeinfreier Literatur, die Entwicklung neuer fachspezifischer Dienstleisungsangebote sowie der Aufbau eines digitalen Nachlassarchivs, das die im Archiv vorhandenen Nachlässe zahlreicher bekannter Mathematiker im Internet öffentlich zugänglich macht.

Förderung

Das Projekt zum Aufbau des Fachinformationssystems Mathematik wird seit Januar 2015 von der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG) finanziell gefördert.

 

Unsere Angebote:

Lizenzierung  |  Digitalisierung 

Fehler Sie finden den FID Mathematik auch auf Twitter.